Demon Slayer Free DLC Characters & Screenshots Revealed

Free Demon Slayer DLC characters have been revealed by the devs along with their screenshots which are set to bring some major changes to the roster.

Demon Slayer characters
Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba The Hinokami Chronicles

Demon Slayer is another much-awaited game for the fans of anime. There were lots of rumors going around about the release of the game. 

Until the 24th of June 2021, there were rumors that this Demon Slayer game will be released as an Asian exclusive game, and huge suspense was made on whether the Demon Slayer game would deliver in North America and Europe or not.

However, it was then confirmed that the release of the Demon Slayer Game will take place on the 15th of October 2021.

Read More: Demon Slayer Game Release Date, Gameplay, Characters, and More

Recently, CyberConect2 and Aniplex uncovered a monstrous update for Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba The Hinokami Chronicles - confirming the free Demon Slayer DLC characters.


UPDATE: 15/10/21

The Demon Slayer game has been released today on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PC, and players will now be able to explore the game in detail.


Demon Slayer free DLC characters - Versus mode

The official Demon Slayer Japanese Twitter account affirmed that after the game is released, the Demon slayer characters will be made playable in Versus mode.

On the 23rd of August 2021, the devs announced that Demon Slayer The Hinokami Chronicles characters will be added through free DLC updates. And although no names were dropped, yet it's reasonable that Muzan will be added to the game. 

There are chances that Rui, the villain of the Natagumo Mountain Arc, could be one of the potential Demon Slayer characters, and a few of the Twelve Kizuki can be added to the roster as well. 

When the Demon Slayer game will be released, it will have a large cluster of characters from the anime who will have their extraordinary moves. Let's go through a rundown of 18 playable Demon Slayer Game Characters that have been revealed until now.

  1. Academy Giyu
  2. Academy Inosuke
  3. Academy Nezuko
  4. Academy Shinobu
  5. Academy Tanjiro
  6. Academy Zenitsu
  7. Giyu Tomioka
  8. Hinokami Tanjiro
  9. Inosuke Hashibira
  10. Kyojuro Rengoku
  11. Makomo
  12. Murata
  13. Nezuko Kamado
  14. Sabito
  15. Sakonji Urokodaki
  16. Shinobu Kocho
  17. Tanjiro Kamado
  18. Zenitsu Agatsuma

Read More: New Apex Legends Map Tropic Island will have Wildlife and Trident

Demon Slayer free DLC characters screenshots - Adventure mode

A significant update about the Demon Slayer characters was released back in July 2021, where only Tanjiro Hinokami Kagura was affirmed as playable in Demon Slayer Adventure Mode. Moreover, at any point when another Demon Slayer character trailer dropped, it was unequivocally expressed that the character was just playable in Versus Mode, not in Adventure Mode. 

But now to the fans' joy, CyberConnect2 has started revealing that both Zenitsu and Inosuke will be playable at certain marks of Demon Slayer Adventure Mode. 

Today, on the 23rd of August 2021, a few new screen captures were released also, displaying Zenitsu and Inosuke during the Natagumo Mountain Arc.

Read More: Aqua Shift - New Xbox controller, pre-order, specs, more

The Demon Slayer game is set to launch on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, PC, PS4, and PS5 and the 14th of October 2021 has been confirmed as Demon Slayer release date in Japan and 15th of October 2021 as for worldwide.

Additionally, there will be a Digital Deluxe version that will grant players two days early access, so you can pre-order the Demon Slayer game too.

These were the details about the Demon Slayer game and its characters that have been revealed so far. We will keep you updated with more news that will be coming in the future, so make sure to follow for more updates.

Read More: Best Gaming Mouse 2021

You can visit our youtube channel for more latest gaming newsGameort

Thank you for your feedback.

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post